• GSPRA Professional Award Winners

    The Georgia School Public Relations Association recognizes excellence in the field of school public relations and commitment to the organization through our professional awards for members. In addition, GSPRA honors communications leadership through the Outstanding Leadership in School/Community Relations Award for those who are not PR professionals. 

    Marie Wofford Professional Award

    This award recognizes a GSPRA member for outstanding work in the field of public relations prior to and during the previous school year. A nominated member may be at any point (early, mid-career, retiring, etc.) in his or her career. Nominations are accepted from members, colleagues, supervisors, and superintendents/Board members. Nominees must be members in good standing. The award honors the contributions of Marie Wofford, a longtime and much-missed member who passed away in 2007.
    Click here for a complete list of Marie Wofford Professional Award recipients.  

    Anne Raymond Distinguished Service Award

    This award honors a GSPRA member for his or her commitment and dedication to the organization and the profession. Typically, this member has exceeded the call to support GSPRA and GSPRAns. Any GSPRA member in good standing may nominate a fellow member for this award. A winner may not be named every year. The award honors a GSPRA founder who is considered “The Mother of GSPRA.”
    Click here for a complete list of Anne Raymond Distinguished Service Award recipients.  

    Outstanding Leadership in School/Community Relations Award

    This award recognizes an individual, other than those directly responsible for a public relations program, who has proven himself or herself to be a leader in using effective school/community relations to build support for public education in his or her community. Nominations from any Georgia school, school system, postsecondary institution, educational agency, or association will be accepted. A winner may not be named every year. 
    Click here for a complete list of Outstanding Leadership in School/Community Relations Award recipients.